16 Days of Activism 2021 - 'Orange the world: End Violence Against Women!'

November 19, 2021 at 5:23 PM

From the NZFVC 

DATES 

26. 29 November, 7, 9 December 2021 

LOCATION 

Online (Australia based) 

ORGANISED BY 

Monash Gender and Family Violence Prevention Centre 

COST 

Free 

The Monash Gender and Family Violence Prevention Centre is celebrating 16 Days of Activism with a number of events. 

Friday 26 November, 7-8:30pm, NZDT (5-6:30pm, AEDT 
Holding nations to account for gender-based violence against women: CEDAW and 16 Days of Activism 
Register 

Monday 29 November, 8-9:30pm, NZDT (6-7:30pm, AEDT) 
Consent and Respect 
The MGFVPC in partnership with Rape and Domestic Violence Services Australia are hosting a panel of young people to discuss all things consent and respectful relationships. 
Register 

Tuesday 7 December 2021, 12noon-1pm, NZDT (10-11am, AEDT) 
Exploring the misidentification of women victim-survivors of family violence as 'predominant aggressors' in Australia 
Register 

Thursday 9 December, 6:30-8pm, NZDT (4:30-6pm, AEDT) 
Achieving women''s safety and equality in the workplace 
Register 

VISIT EVENT WEBSITE 



Category: Campaigns